Your cart


< albums list

Sol Vibrations: Latin Dance Movements . Various Artists


staubgold 151
2020. dl . lp

Following on from the release earlier this year of ‘Modern Jazz Dance Classics, Volume One’, which was popular on the jazz underground, the MJDC label returns with another compilation comprising mainly of contemporary artists carefully selected by DJ Jeff The Fish, this time on a Latin trip for ‘Sol Vibrations: Latin Dance Movements’.
There are carefully selected tracks from all over the world to make a great set and selection, including three acts based in Catalonia (Tromboranga, The Santiago Acevedo Ensemble and Antoine ‘Tato’ Garcia), some from the US (Camille, EC3), the UK (Alex Wilson, Born 74), France (Mayomi, Camarao Orkestra), Japan (Jizue), Brazil (Fabio Chagas), Cuba (Jean Pablo Torres) and Uruguay (La Calenda Beat).
For some time now in the continual hunt for new DJ material to play in the jazz scene, the Modern Jazz Dance Classics label (a division of Staubgold) has been coming across great tracks by current artists that are often only available on digital or CD format. The brainchild of French based DJ Jeff The Fish and Markus Detmer at the Staubgold record label in Germany, MJDC aims to provide DJs with this new music on vinyl and inject new sounds into the jazz dance scene.

Track listing:

A1. Cha Cha Cha Chatuchak - Tromboranga
A2. Ain't Nobody - Alex Wilson
A3. La Rumba Me Va (Jeff The Fish Rework) - Antoine 'Tato' Garcia
B1. As - Camille
B2. Afroben - Camarao Orkestra
B3. Frevus - Fabiano Chagas
C1. All Rythem Ahead - Juan Pablo Torres
C2. El Gato del Raval - The Santiago Acevedo Ensemble
C3. Conga con Rumba - Mayomi
D1. Manteca - EC3
D2. Allá Voy - Born 74
D3. Es Más Lindo - La Calenda Beat
D4. Habana - Jizue